TKT course

Online tools to facilitate learning

In order to learn vocabulary there are many tools online that provide a more fun way to achieve this. I found that Zondle is a very appealing tool for any teacher out there and once I realized it existed, I immediately knew I could definitely use it not only for this course but for my own classes and since it provides various games for a single topic, I know it will be entertaining for my students.

The activity created is just a simple quiz with an animated background in order to make it more interesting to the user.  This activity can be viewed here: http://www.zondle.com/cdl.aspx?qp=106296&a=37

The other tool I liked, thinking of my students, was Jeopardy Labs (https://jeopardylabs.com/). It allows you to create your own jeopardy game, which you can not only use to learn vocabulary but to examine more complicated things such as tenses, structures, and so on.

One response

  1. Isaias,
    You have recommended two very great sites. May I share them with lots of other teachers? Thanks!,, Ellen

    May 24, 2013 at 10:31 pm

Leave a comment